our team

When the Oxford Food Bank started back in 2009 it was an entirely volunteer-run organisation. Today we have a small team of employees and, of course,  a board of trustees.  Nevertheless we still depend  on our 120 volunteers  who turn up seven days a week to take the vans out on scheduled collections and deliveries and help to keep the base clean and orderly.

Our dedicated team of employees works hard to ensure the long-term security of the charity and the daily efficiency and safety of the operation.

Cathy Howard  has been with the charity almost from the beginning initially as a volunteer. Cathy is  the Manager with responsibility for the overall organisation of the charity.

Marcelo Pollack was a volunteer for several years before becoming our Operations Co-ordinator. Marcelo is responsible for daily operations at the base and all aspects of health and safety.

Emma Tinker has been, and still is, a regular volunteer. Emma is now our part-time Administrator.

Board of Trustees

  • James Boylan (Chair)
  • Noel Heaven (Treasurer)
  • Deborah Lewis (Vice-Chair & Fundraising)
  • Harry Fletcher
  • Matthew Lebus
  • Patrick Taylor
  • Paul Medley
  • Rhian Thompson
  • Rod Hopestone

The trustees meet monthly to oversee the financial and legal aspects of the charity and to make decisions on larger items of expenditure. Many of the trustees are also regular volunteers.